CCSP Training Course

Technology has seen a steady increase in use of “the cloud,” storing data and assets in digital networks rather than locally on a computer or phone. The cloud makes it easier to store data in a safe place and retrieve it from wherever. For example, many smartphone users have their photos stored in the cloud rather than directly on their phone. This makes it easy to keep digital backups that are accessible from another device (as well as keeping more free space on your phone!). However, just like any computer or network, cloud services can be vulnerable to cyber-attacks. The emergence and prevalence of cloud computing services in our everyday lives requires the need for cloud security. The CCSP training course teaches the advanced technical skills that are mandatory for designing, managing, and securing data, applications, and infrastructure of cloud systems/services.

The CCSP (Certified Cloud Security Professional) certification is ideal for individuals seeking to expand their knowledge of cloud computing and cloud networks. As networking and storage increasingly becomes based within the cloud, the demand for professionals capable of implementing and secured these systems continues to increase as well.

Learning Objectives

Understanding of the following domains of CCSP:

  • Architectural Concepts and Design Requirements<
  • Cloud Data Security
  • Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Security
  • Cloud Application Security
  • Operations
  • Legal and Compliance

Career Paths

  • Cloud Administrator
  • Cloud Architect
  • Cloud Engineer
  • Security Administrator


Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). These domains, which also make up the content domains of the examination, are as follows:

  • Domain 1. Cloud Concepts, Architecture and Design
  • Domain 2. Cloud Data Security
  • Domain 3. Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
  • Domain 4. Cloud Application Security
  • Domain 5. Cloud Security Operations
  • Domain 6. Legal, Risk and Compliance

Alternatively, ISC2’s CISSP and Cloud Service Alliance’s Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) can serve as full or partial replacements for the experience prerequisites.

Candidates who have obtained the CCSK certification may have one year of experience in one or more of the six domains of the CCSP CBK waived. Candidates who have obtained the CISSP certification will have all experience requirements waived.

Certification Information

In order to obtain the CCSP certification, candidates must pass a 3 hour exam with a minimum score of 700 out of 1000 points. The exam is multiple choice. The certification expires after three years but is eligible for renewal.

Training Dates

Cybersecurity Training Center offers flexible training dates to fit your schedule. You can contact us through email, chat, or by phone to set up a date and time to attend the lessons and take your examination.